What inspires today’s interior designers? And where do they find the treasures of their trade? A quick scroll through Instagram might give you the inside track – but choose who you follow carefully, or you’ll get lost in a sea of fabric swatches.

We’ve scoured the platform to bring you our international Instagram A-Team edit. Though the styles of these designers may vary, they all share certain traits: a love for craftsmanship, an eye for curation and a passion for materials. These designers know how to elevate a space without overdressing it. And quality is always king.

Joanna Lavén

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Joanna Lavén (@joannalaven) on

Giancarlo Valle

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Studio Giancarlo Valle (@studiogiancarlovalle) on

Martin Brudnizki

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Martin Brudnizki (@martinbrudnizki) on

Studio Ashby

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Studio Ashby (@studioashby) on

Katty Schiebeck

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Katty Schiebeck (@kattyschiebeck) on

Cristina Celestino

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Cristina Celestino (@cristinacelestino) on

Kelly Wearstler

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kelly Wearstler (@kellywearstler) on

Studio Luca Guadagnino

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by studiolucaguadagnino (@studiolucaguadagnino) on

Jacques Garcia

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by JACQUES GARCIA (@jacquesgarciaofficiel) on

Guillermo Santomà

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Guillermo Santoma (@sguillermos) on

India Mahdavi

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by India Mahdavi (@indiamahdavi) on

Andrew Trotter

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by STUDIO ANDREW TROTTER (@studioandrewtrotter) on

Vincenzo De Cotiis

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by VINCENZO DE COTIIS (@vdecotiis) on

Dimoremilano

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by DIMOREMILANO | DIMORESTUDIO (@dimoremilano) on

Studiopepe

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Studiopepe (@studiopepe_official) on

Sarah Lavoine

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by MAISON SARAH LAVOINE (@maisonsarahlavoine) on

Pierre Yovanovitch

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Pierre Yovanovitch (@pierre.yovanovitch) on

Rose Uniacke

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Rose Uniacke (@roseuniacke) on

Ashley Hicks

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ashley Hicks (@ashleyhicks1970) on

Sophie Hodges

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sophie Hodges (@sophie_hodges_) on

Luke Edward Hall

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by LUKE EDWARD HALL (@lukeedwardhall) on

See more interior design projects curated by The Spaces

Latest Stories

Latest

Share Tweet
+

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.

wp-settings-*

Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp